## EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE ACADEMIC AND APPELLATE COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT

## 2022-2023 Academic Year

## **COMMITTEE: Committee on Committees**

- 1. Membership (include <u>ex-officio</u> members). Toyin Babatunde (chair), Gabriel DiMartino (Vice-chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Ryan Martin, Melinda Doty, Roger Russell, Hong Bing Su: Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)
- 2. Meeting Dates (include members present and those who contributed to committee action, but were not at the meeting)

<u>August 30, 2022:</u> Toyin Babatunde (chair), Gabriel DiMartino (Vice-chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Melinda Doty, Hong Bing Su ex-officio: Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

<u>September 20, 2022</u>: Toyin Babatunde (chair) Gabriel DiMartino (Vice-chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Melinda Doty, Hong Bing Su, Roger Russell, Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

October 18, 2022: Toyin Babatunde (chair,) Gabriel DiMartino (Vice-chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Melinda Doty, Hong Bing Su, Roger Russell, Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

<u>November 22, 2022:</u> Toyin Babatunde(chair), Gabriel DiMartino (Vice-chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Melinda Doty, Roger Russell, Hong-Bing Su, Anne Ticknor (chair of faculty), Puri Martinez (Past chair of faculty)

<u>January 10, 2023</u>: Toyin Babatunde (chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Gabriel DiMartino (vice-chair), Melinda Doty, Ryan Martin, Hong-Bing Su, Puri Martinez, Anne Ticknor (chair of faculty) <u>February 7, 2023</u>: Toyin Babatunde (chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Gabriel DiMartino (vice-chair), Melinda Doty, Ryan Martin, Hong-Bing Su, Puri Martinez, Anne Ticknor (chair of faculty) <u>February 28, 2023</u>: Toyin Babatunde (chair), Gabriel DiMartino (Vice-chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Melinda Doty, Hong-Bing Su, Ryan Martin, Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty) <u>March 14 2023</u>: Toyin Babatunde(chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Gabriel DiMartino (vice-chair), Melinda Doty, Hong-Bing Su, Ryan Martin, Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

March 24, 2023: Toyin Babatunde(chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Gabriel DiMartino (vice-chair), Hong-Bing Su, Ryan Martin, Roger Russell, Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

<u>April 5, 2023:</u> Toyin Babatunde(chair), Donna Roberson (secretary), Gabriel DiMartino (vice-chair), Melinda Doty, Hong-Bing Su, Ryan Martin, Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

April 11, 2023: Toyin Babatunde (chair), Melinda Doty, Hong-Bing Su, Roger Russell, Ryan Martin, Puri Martinez (past chair of the faculty), Anne Ticknor (Chair of the faculty)

- 3. Subcommittees established during the year (include progress and/or completion of work).
- 4. Accomplishments during the year, especially as addressed through committee goals. Please include recommendations made to any University agency other than the Faculty Senate that will be noted under #5.
- 5. Reports to the Faculty Senate (include dates and resolution numbers). No resolutions.

Nominees for committee vacancies were handled at appropriate intervals by the Faculty Senate following Robert's Rules of Order.

6. Business carried over to next year (list in priority order). N/A

- 7. Evaluation of the committee (include anything that hindered or assisted the committee's work during the year).
  - A. Charge: appropriateB. Personnel: sufficient
  - C. Attendance: quorum each meeting met
  - D. Responsibilities: appropriate
  - E. Activities: appropriate
- 8. Suggestion(s) to the Chair of the Faculty and/or Faculty Senate for improving the effectiveness of the committee. n/a

9.	Does the Committee's organizational meeting next year need to be earlier than the date set this year? <b>No</b> If yes, when do you prefer:
	Signed: ChairpersonO.T. Babatunde
	Vice Chair
	Secretary <u>Donna Roberson</u> Johna Koleuron

Please forward the completed annual report to the Faculty Senate office via email (<u>facultysenate@ecu.edu</u>) no later than <u>May 1, 2020</u>.