Committee on Committees (CoC) Minutes February 11, 2020 3:00 PM

Presiding: Christina Tschida

Members present: Christina Tschida, Melinda Doty, Donna Roberson, Roger Russell, Anne

Ticknor

Ex-officio members present: Jeff Popke, John Stiller

Members absent: Tracy Carpenter-Aeby, Gregory Lapicki

Guests: Rachel Baker, Crystal Chambers

Recording: Donna Roberson

Approval of January 14, 2020 tabled

Agenda item: Selection of nominees from volunteers for senate committees

Discussion: List of volunteers compiled by Rachel Baker along with rules, guidelines for

balance and diverse representation. Group moved through Academic Awards,

Admission and Retention, Calendar, DELT, EPPC, Libraries, Faculty

Governance, Faculty welfare, and selected 4 of 7 nominees for Research and

creative activities. See below for list

Action: Process continues

The next CoC meeting is scheduled for February 18, 2020 at 3 pm. We will meet in the Lori Lee Conference Room, 142 Rawl Annex

AA: Ken Wyatt (2023), Johna Faulconer (2023), Heather Littleton (2023), Jennifer Daugherty (2021)

AR: Michael Baker (2023), Amy Frank (2023)

CA: Nanyoung Kim (2023), Katelyn Rouse (2023)

DE: Jamie Bloss (2023), Melinda Doty (2023), Timothy Jenks (2023), Kevin Fontana (2022)

EPPC: Rose Bailey (2023), John Collins (2023), Jean-Luc Scemama (2023)

FG: Edwin Gomez (2023), Anne Ticknor (2023), David Wilson-Okamura (2023)

FW: Jan Mayo (2023), Gail Ratcliff (2023), Roger Russell (2023), Pamela Reis (2022)

GEIEC: Jessica Doyle-Mekkes (2023), Christopher Oakley (2023), Karen Vail-Smith (2023)

LB: Robin Haller (2023), Douglas Moore-Monroe (2023)

RG: Cynthia Grace-McCaskey (2023), Amanda Haberstroh (2023), Mikkala Overstreet (2023)

Need 4 more (start back here at next meeting)