Student Academic Appellant Committee Aug. 5, 2020, meeting via MS Teams

Attending: Regular members Beth Dawson, Becky Jordan, Brian Massey, Bethany McKissick, Lynne Murphy, Ralph Scott (chair), Jessica Teague, Louis Warren. Also, Johan Faulconer (Rep. of Chancellor), Lynne Roeder (Rep. of Provost); Beth Dawson (Office of the Registrar); and Rachel Baker (Office of the Faculty Senate).

Absent: Regular members Kathleen Jones and Jennifer Matthews.

Temporary secretary: Brian Massey.

## Minutes

- 1. The chair called the roll.
- 2. Minutes of the July 2020 meeting were approved.
- 3. Course withdrawal: Four petitions; each approved.
- 4. Term withdrawal: Four petitions; three approved, one denied.
- 5. Suspension: One petition; denied.
- 6. Other: Three petitions; each approved.
- 7. The committee welcomed new members.
- 8. The meeting adjourned at 11 a.m.

Next meeting: 3 p.m. Sept. 2, in Rawl Annex 142.