Student Academic Appellate Committee Minutes of Sept. 7, 2022, regular meeting

Person presiding: Ralph Scott, committee chair.

Regular members present: Brian Massey (secretary), Bethany McKissick, Carla Pastor, Roman Pawlak, Mary Roby, Kelli Russell, Ralph Scott (chair) Jessica Teague (vice chair).

Regular members absent: Becky Jordan

Ex-officio members present: Johna Faulconer (Rep. of Chancellor), A.J. Farrell (Rep. of SGA), Amanda Haberstorh (Rep. of Faculty Senate), Mitzi Pestaner (Rep. of Chair of the Faculty), Lynn Roeder (Rep. of Provost).

Ex-officio members absent:

Others attending: Beth Dawson (Office of the Registrar), Beth Martin (Dean of Students office)

Agenda Item: Approve minutes for September 2022.

- Action:

Agenda Item: Course Withdrawals.

Action: 1 approved = 1 appeal.

Agenda Item: Term Withdrawals.

Action: 1 approved + 1 denied = 2 appeals.

Agenda Item: Other

Action: 1 denied = 1 appeal.

Agenda Item: Suspension.

- Action: N/A

Meeting adjourned at 4 p.m.

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, Nov. 2, at 3 p.m.