Student Academic Appellate Committee Minutes of April 6, 2022, regular meeting

Person presiding: Ralph Scott, committee chair.

Regular members in attendance: Becky Jordan, Brian Massey (secretary), Bethany McKissick, Roman Pawlak, Mary Roby, Jessica Teague.

Regular members absent: Carla Pastor, Louis Warren (vice chair).

Ex-officio members in attendance: Johna Faulconer (Rep. of Chancellor), Lynn Roeder (Rep. of Provost), Elisabeth Vargas (Rep. of SGA).

Ex-officio members absent: Kelley Hulihan (Rep. of Chair of Faculty), Richard Lamb (Rep. of Faculty Senate).

Others in attendance: Marianne Cox (Office of the Registrar), Jeff Evans (Student Financial Aid).

Agenda Item: **Approve minutes for March 2022.**

Action: Minutes approved.

Agenda Item: Course Withdrawals.

- **Action:** 2 approve + 1 deny = 3 appeals.

Agenda Item: Term Withdrawals.

- **Action:** 4 approve + 3 deny = 7 appeals.

Agenda Item: Other

Action: 1 approve = 1 appeal.

Meeting adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, May 4, 2020, at 3 p.m.