Student Academic Appellate Committee

Minutes of April 5, 2023, regular meeting

Person presiding: Jessica Teague (chair)

Regular members present: Becky Jordan, Jeff Coghill, Brian Massey (secretary), Carla Pastor (vice chair), Roman Pawlak, Mary Roby, Kelli Russell

Regular members absent: Bethany McKissick

Ex-officio members present: Amanda Haberstroh (Rep. of Faculty Senate), Mitzi Pestaner (Rep. of Chair of the Faculty), AJ Farrell (Rep. of SGA)

Ex-officio members absent: Lynn Roeder (Rep. of Provost), Johna Faulconer (Rep. of Chancellor),

Others attending: Beth Dawson (Office of the Registrar), Jeff Evans, (Student Financial Aid)

Agenda Item: Approve minutes for March 2023.

Action: Approved.

Agenda Item: Course Withdrawals

Action: 2 approved + 4 denied = 6 appeals.

Agenda Item: **Term Withdrawals**.

Action: 3 approved = 3 appeals.

Agenda Item: **Other**.

Action: 1 denied = 1 appeal.

Agenda Item: **Suspension**.

- Action: N/A.

Meeting adjourned at 4 p.m.

NEXT MEETING: May 3 at 3 p.m.