Student Academic Appellate Committee

Minutes of May 3, 2023, regular meeting

Person presiding: Jessica Teague (chair)

Regular members present: Becky Jordan, Jeff Coghill, Brian Massey (secretary), Bethany McKissick, Mary Roby, Kelli Russell

Regular members absent: Carla Pastor (vice chair), Roman Pawlak

Ex-officio members present: Amanda Haberstroh (Rep. of Faculty Senate), Mitzi Pestaner (Rep. of Chair of the Faculty), AJ Farrell (Rep. of SGA), Lynn Roeder (Rep. of Provost)

Ex-officio members absent: Johna Faulconer (Rep. of Chancellor), **Others attending**: Beth Dawson (Office of the Registrar)

Agenda Item: Approve minutes for April 2023.

Action: Approved.

Agenda Item: Course Withdrawals

Action: o approved + 4 denied = 4 cases.

Agenda Item: **Term Withdrawals**.

Action: 2 approved + 0 denied = 2 cases.

Agenda Item: Other.

Action: 2 approved + 0 denied = 2 cases.

Agenda Item: Suspension.

- Action: n/a

Meeting adjourned at 3:44 p.m.

NEXT MEETING: June 7 at 3 p.m.