Student Academic Appellate Committee

Minutes of June 5, 2023, regular meeting

Person presiding: Jessica Teague (chair)

Regular members present: Jeff Coghill, Brian Massey (secretary), Bethany McKissick, Mary Roby, Kelli Russell

Regular members absent: Carla Pastor (vice chair), Roman Pawlak

Ex-officio members present: Amanda Haberstorh (Rep. of Faculty Senate), Mitzi Pestaner (Rep. of Chair of the Faculty)

Ex-officio members absent: Johna Faulconer (Rep. of Chancellor), AJ Farrell (Rep. of SGA), Lynn Roeder (Rep. of Provost)

Others attending: Beth Dawson (Office of the Registrar), Jeff Evans, (Student Financial Aid)

Agenda Item: Approve minutes for May 2023.

Action: Approved.

Agenda Item: Course Withdrawals

Action: 3 approved + o denied = 3 appeals.

Agenda Item: **Term Withdrawals**.

Action: 1 approved + 2 denied = 3 appeals.

Agenda Item: **Other**.

Action: o approved + 1 denied = 1 appeal.

Agenda Item: Suspension.

Action: o approved + 6 denied = 6 appeals.

Meeting adjourned at 4:00 p.m.

NEXT MEETING: August 9 at 3 p.m.