

COMMITTEE: Service-Learning Committee **MEETING DATE/TIME:** 4/14/2020, 3:30-4:45pm, WebEx

MEMBERS: Regular— Almitra Medina, Delta Smith, Janee Avent Harris, Marion Eppler, Sachiyo Shearman, Priti Desai, Vera Tabakova, Craig Becker; **Ex-officio (with vote)**— Patricia (Patch) Clark, Misun Hur, Sharon Mallette, Alleah Crawford, Heather Panczykowski, Chehannah Hayden; **Ex-officio (without vote)**— Tara Kermiet

AGENDA

TOPIC	PRESENTER	TIME	DISCUSSION / ACTION
Approval of minutes from 3/03/2020	Medina	5 mins	
HLTH 4880	Medina	10 mins	SL approval of HLTH 4880 Capstone: Applied Principles of Health Education and Promotion (Faculty Senate Resolution #20-12)
Promotional video	Medina	10 mins	Update received from Creative Services (Heather Wilkinson & Kevin Treadway)
SL recognition	Shearman & Medina	30 mins	SL faculty in Chancellor's April 6, 2020, First Monday: Carol Goodwillie https://spark.adobe.com/page/UoyWuNiOWUZJV/ SL cords (update)
Any other business		5 mins	

NEXT MEETING: August 2020 (TBA)

SLC webpage: www.ecu.edu/cs-acad/fsonline/sl/servicelearning.cfm?mod

SLC email: svc@ecu.edu

SLC Engage portal: https://engage.ecu.edu/organization/faculty-senate-service-learning-committee

CLCE service-learning webpage https://clce.ecu.edu/

SL Designation Subcommittee for the 10/15/2019 cycle: Marion Eppler and Vera Tabakova

Recognition Subcommittee: Sachiyo Shearman, Delta Smith, Vera Tabakova

Promotion/Outreach Subcommittee: Craig Becker and Heather Panczykowski as lead and remaining SLC

members as needed