Committee: Student Scholarships, Fellowships and Financial Aid

Meeting Date: 8/24/2020

Person Presiding: Anne S. Ticknor

Regular Members in Attendance: Ziwei Lin (Physics), Shirley Mai (Business), Monica Colon-Aguirre

(Education), Wendy Whisner (Recreation Sciences)

(Absent: Deborah Shoop (English), Heather Kindl (Nursing), Jonathan Dembo (Academic Library

Services))

Ex-officio Members in Attendance: Shivajirao Patil (Rep. of Chair of the Faculty), Toby Allen (Rep. of

Faculty Senate), Laura Hayes (Rep. of Student Body)

(Absent: Julie Poorman (Rep of Chancellor), Melonie Bryan (Rep. of Provost))

Others in Attendance: Rachel Baker

Actions of Meeting:

Agenda item: Election of officers for 2020-2021

<u>Discussion:</u> None

Action taken: Monica Colon-Aguirre (Education) voted Chair, Ziwei Lin (Physics) voted Vice Chair, Shirley

Mai (Business) voted Secretary.

Assigned additional duties to: None

Agenda item: Setting date/meeting times for 2020-2021

<u>Discussion:</u> Meeting dates are listed. Availability of members in attendance reviewed.

Action taken: Continue to meet at 2:00 p.m. virtually via TEAMs on the 4th Monday of the month. If

members find this is a problematic time, email committee chair.

Assigned additional duties to: None

Next Meeting: 2 P.M. on September 28, 2018 via TEAMs

Items to be Discussed: None