Committee: Student Scholarships, Fellowships and Financial Aid

Meeting date: 2/22/2021 2:00 PM via Webex

Person presiding: Monica Colon Aguirre, Committee Chair

**Regular Members in Attendance**: Monica Colon-Aguirre (Education), Ziwei Lin (Physics), Shirley Mai (Business), Wendy Whisner (Recreation Sciences), Heather Kindl (Nursing), Jonathan Dembo (Academic Library Services)

(Absent: Deborah Shoop (English))

**Ex-officio Members in Attendance**: Julie Poorman (Rep of Chancellor), Melonie Bryan (Rep. of Provost), Toby Allen (Rep. of Faculty Senate),

(Absent: Shivajirao Patil (Rep. of Chair of the Faculty), Laura Hayes (Rep. of Student Body))

Others in attendance: None

## **Actions of Meeting:**

Agenda item: Awarding Scholarships

Discussion:

Action taken: The group reached consensus on 22 scholarship awards, as follows:

• Lillie Tucker Probey Scholarship: 8 awards of \$2,500 each and 2 awards of \$1,500 each

\$ 23,000 \$ 2,000 <u>\$ 350</u>

• 1 Eastern North Carolina Foundation Scholarship of \$350 each

• 2 Lillian Jenkins Scholarship of \$1,000 each

Total \$ 25,350

Motion accepted.

Meeting adjourned: 3:22 PM.

Items to be Discussed: None

Submitted by: Shirley Mai, Committee Secretary