Business Advisory Council

The College of Business works closely with its Business Advisory Council, a group of alumni and friends who provide valuable expertise, guidance, and support for the continuing development of high quality business programs at East Carolina University. Its role is advisory to the dean and faculty.

The Business Advisory Council also helps the College of Business foster ongoing relationships with the larger business community. It formally meets two times per year. In the interim, members work with the College of Business, singly or in groups, based on individual skills and interests.

2016 Business Advisory Council Members

 Paul Adkison
IQMax, Inc.


Kent Lawrence
Managing Director
J.P. Morgan
 Player Barefoot
 David Leonard
Bond David Bond
Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing
Patient Pay
Lucas W. Guy Lucas, CFP(r)
Associate Vice President/Financial Planning Specialist
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Branch Connally Branch
Clark Branch Realtors, Inc.
Mallette Colonel Rod Mallette
U.S. Army (Retired)
Vice President, Business Development
Boyle Transportation
Burgamy Wanda A. (Hayes) Burgamy
Program Manager
Service Now
Monroe Kevin Monroe
Relationship Manager
CapTrust Financial Advisors
Chesnutt James W. (Jim) Chesnutt
National Spinning Co., Inc.
Moser Harry W. Moser, III
Vice President
CD Group, Inc.
Chesson Hilton 'Chip' Chesson
Encore Properties 
Anthony Patterson
Indigo Holdings
Cohen Jerod S. Cohen
Director of Employee Benefits
Snipes Insurance Service, Inc.
Shubert Lynn M. Schubert
The Surety & Fidelity Association of America
Neal Crawford
Monarch Bank & Financial Holdings
Jim Smith
Vice President
Contec, Inc.
Scott Diggs
President, Lift It Capital, LLC
& Lift It Rentals, LLC
CEO/President Lighthouse Professionals
Tetterton Phil Tetterton
Cox Industries
Evans Scott P. Evans
Regional President, Northeastern Region
WardBe Benny Ward
Dignify Therapeutics
Frelke Sean Frelke
Vice President
BB&TScott & Stringfellow
WardJ James H. Ward, III
Ward Holdings LLC
Isley Van Isley
Professional Builders Supply
John Ward
Regional Vice President
Wells Fargo
Jones Vincent R. Jones
President & CEO
the little bank, Inc.
Welsh Melanie O. Welsh
North State Bank Mortgage
Laster Eric Laster
CEO and President
Yarborough William H. Yarborough
U.S. Postal Service FCU

Emeritus Members

Atwater  Charles S. Atwater
President/Chairman of the Board (Retired)
Hydro Services & Supplies, Inc.
Alvin Hutzler
Cliff Weil

Lisa Daniel Benton
Senior Human Resources Business Partner
Wells Fargo

Miller J. Fielding Miller
CEO/Managing Partner
CapTrust Financial Advisors

Robert Bird
Executive Director
Independent Insurance Agents of NC (Retired)

Rooks Howard Rooks
Owner/Real Estate Consultant
Rooks Morris Real Estate
Boldt Donald B. Boldt
President (Retired)
Wall Lenk Corporation
Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs(Retired)
ECU College of Business
Jim Walker
The Advisory Group, LLC
Copeland Mark F. Copeland
Regional Managing Partner
Southwest Region Ernst & Young
WardB Bob Ward
Previous Executive VP
Unifi, Inc.
Furr Bill Furr
Cumulus Fibres (Retired)