Ms. Laurie Eakins recognized by College STAR for Effective Institutional Practices the promote student learning - May 2015
Dr. Douglas Scheider
wins UNC Board of Governors Distinguished Professor for Teaching Award - May 2015
Dr. Rebecca Fay wins Scholar-Teacher Award - May 2015
Dr. Christine Kowalczyk wins the East Carolina Alumni Association Award for Teaching - May 2015
Dr. Huigang Liang received the Five-Year Achievement Award for Excellence in Research and Creative Activity - April 2015
Dr. John Kros awarded the Vincent K. McMahon Distinguished Professorship in Business Award - April 2015

Dr. Doug Schneider awarded the Edwin Jones Family Endowed Professorship in Accounting - April 2015
Dr. Cal Christian
and Dr. Malcolm Lathan are currently serving three-year terms on the NCACPA Board of Directors. - Mar 2015
Dr. Shanan Gibson named president of the Southeast Decision Sciences Institute - Feb 2015
Dr. Cody Chullen
Earns Best Paper Award - Oct 2014

Dr. Oneil Harris Honnored with Stansell Fellowship - Oct 2014
Drs. John Reisch & Denise Dickins Rank Tops in Education Research - Sept 2014
Dr. Aneil Mishra Named Thomas D. Arthur Professor of Leadership - July 2014
Drs. John Drake & Elaine Seeman Develop ECU's First MOOC Course - May 2014