MENU

College of Business Student Organizations

Beta Gamma Sigma
Beta Gamma Sigma is the "premier" honor society for Business students. Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest national recognition a student in business can receive and is only associated with AACSB accredited programs.  Membership by invitation only.  Students are invited to join based upon academic performance.
www.betagammasigma.org - National Website
Faculty Advisor - Ms. Tina Williams    williamsti@ecu.edu


Phi Kappa Phi
Phi Kappa Phi is an honor society with membership by invitation only.  Students are invited to join based upon academic performance.
www.ecu.edu/org/pkp/ - Chapter Website
www.phikappaphi.org   - National Website

Accounting Student Organizations

Beta Alpha Psi
Beta Alpha Psi is an honor society with membership by invitation only.  Students are invited to join based upon academic performance.
bap.org - National Website
ECU Chapter Website (Facebook page)
Faculty Advisors - Dr. Joey Hagan  haganj@ecu.edu & Dr. Doug Schneider schneiderd@ecu.edu

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)
The mission of NABA, Inc. is to address the professional needs of its members and to build leaders that shape the future of the accounting and finance profession with an unfaltering commitment to inspire the same in their successors.  NABA is open to all accounting and finance majors.
www.nabainc.org - National Website
ECU Chapter Website (Facebook page)
@ECU_NABA - Twitter
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Doug Schneider schneiderd@ecu.edu

Student Accounting Society (SAS)
SAS is a student organization open to all majors.
www.ecu.edu/business/sas.cfm - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisors - Dr. Linda Quick quickl@ecu.edu & Ms. Rachel Brassine brassiner@ecu.edu

 

Finance Student Organizations

Financial Management Association (FMA)
FMA is a student organization open to all majors.
www.ecu.edu/business/fma.cfm - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisors - Dr. Charmaine Glegg
gleggc@ecu.edu & Ms. Wanda Naylor naylorw@ecu.edu

ECU Investment Club
ECU Investment Club is open to all majors. The focus is to grow students' knowledge about investments for the present and future. The Club is a great place to network and be surrounded by like minded people at the University.
www.ecu.edu/business/ecuic.cfm - Chapter Website
Faculty Advisor - Mr. Matthew Walker   walkerma@ecu.edu

Gamma Iota Sigma
GIS is a student organization open to all majors. Risk Management & Insurance majors are encouraged to join.
www.ecurmi.com - ECU Chapter Website
www.facebook.com/ecugis   - ECU Chapter Facebook
www.gammaiotasigma.org - National Website
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Brenda Wells
wellsbr@ecu.edu

 

Management Student Organizations

Society for Advancement of Management (SAM)
SAM is a student organization open to all majors.
www.samnational.org - National Website
http://ecusam.weebly.com/ - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisors - Dr. Melita Prati   pratil@ecu.edu  and Ms. JoAnne Hartsell   hartsellj@ecu.edu

Society of Entrepreneurial Advancement (SEA)
SEA is an organization that is open to all majors throughout the university as well as faculty and staff.
http://www.ecu.edu/business/sea.cfm  - ECU website
http://piratesep.com - Additional information

Faculty Advisor - David Mayo  
mayod@ecu.edu


Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)
SHRM is a student organization open to all majors. Students majoring in business, psychology, or interested in exploring careers in Human Resources are encouraged to join.
www.ecushrm.weebly.com - Chapter Website
ECU Chapter Facebook Page
ECU Chapter Twitter: Shrm@ecu
www.shrm.org - National Organization

 

Management Information Systems Student Organizations

Alpha Iota Delta
Alpha Iota Delta is an honor society with membership by invitation only. Students are invited to join based upon academic performance.

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)
AITP is a student organization open to all majors.
http://www.ecu.edu/business/aitp.cfm - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisors - 
Dr. April Reed  reeda@ecu.edu  and Mr. Charlie Justice justice@ecu.edu

 

Marketing & Supply Chain Management Student Organizations

American Marketing Association (AMA)
AMA is a student organization open to all majors.
www.marketingpower.com   National Website
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/EastCarolinaUniversityAmericanMarketingAssociation
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ECU_AMA
Instagram: http://instagram.com/ecuama14#
Faculty Advisors - Ms. Jane Lang 
langj@ecu.edu

Institute for Supply Management (ISM)
ISM is a student organization open to all majors.
www.ism.ws - National Website
http://eastern.ism-cv.org/ - Eastern North Carolina Chapter Website
www.ecu.edu/business/ism.cfm - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Mauro Falasca   falascam@ecu.edu  & Ms. Jeanne-Marie Lawrence  lawrenceje@ecu.edu


Mu Kappa Tau
Mu Kappa Tau is a marketing honor society with membership by invitation only. Students are invited to join based upon academic performance.
www.mukappatau.org   - National Website
www.ecu.edu/business/mkt.cfm - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisor - Dr. Judy Wagner
wagnerj@ecu.edu

 

Graduate Student Organizations

Graduate Business Association (GBA)
GBA is a student organization open to all graduate business students.
www.ecu.edu/business/grad/gba.cfm - ECU Chapter Website
Faculty Advisor - Paul Russell  russellp@ecu.edu