East Carolina University. Tomorrow starts here.®
 


""

Departments & Programs

Departments

Anthropology

Dr. Randolph Daniel, Jr., Interim Chair
328-9455 | danieli@ecu.edu

Biology

Dr. Jeff McKinnon, Chair
328-6718 | mckinnonj@ecu.edu

Chemistry

Dr. Allison Danell, Interim Chair
328-9700 | danella@ecu.edu

English

Dr. Jeffrey Johnson, Chair
328-6041 | johnsonj@ecu.edu

Economics

Dr. Richard Ericson, Chair
328-6006 | ericsonr@ecu.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures

Dr. John Stevens, Interim Chair
328-0104 | stevensj@ecu.edu

Geography, Planning, and Environment

Dr. Burrell Montz, Chair
328-6230 | montzb@ecu.edu

Geological Sciences      

Dr. Steve Culver, Chair
328-6360 | culvers@ecu.edu

History

Dr. Gerry Prokopowicz, Chair
328-6587 | prokopowiczg@ecu.edu

Mathematics

Dr. Johannes Hattingh, Chair
328-6461 | hattinghj@ecu.edu

Philosophy & Religious Studies 

Dr. George Bailey, Chair
328-6121 | baileyg@ecu.edu

Physics

Dr. Jefferson Shinpaugh, Acting Chair
328-1852 | shinpaughj@ecu.edu

Political Science

Dr. Brad Lockerbie, Chair
328-6030 | lockerbieb@ecu.edu

Psychology

Dr. Susan L. McCammon, Chair
328-6357 | mccammons@ecu.edu

Sociology

Dr. Marieke Van Willigen, Interim Chair
328-6092 | vanwilligenm@ecu.edu

 

Programs

African and African American Studies

Dr. David Dennard, Director
328-4364 | dennard@ecu.edu

Asian Studies

Dr. John Tucker, Director
328-1028 | tuckerjo@ecu.edu

Classical Studies

Dr. John Given, Director
328-6583 | givenj@ecu.edu

Coastal and Marine Studies

Dr. Tom Allen, Director
328-6624 | allenth@ecu.edu

Ethnic Studies

Dr. Su-Ching Huang, Director
328-2423 | huangc@ecu.edu

Forensic Science

Dr. Anthony Kennedy, Director
328-9816, kennedyan@ecu.edu

Great Books

Dr. John Stevens, Director
328-4131 | stevensj@ecu.edu

International Studies

Dr. Kirk St. Amant, Graduate Director
737-2540 | stamantk@ecu.edu

Holly Hapke, Undergraduate Director
328-1041 | hapkeh@ecu.edu

Leadership Studies

Dr. John Howard, Co-director
328-5305 | howardjo@ecu.edu

Dr. Peter Francia, Co-director
328-6126 | franciap@ecu.edu/td>

Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Dr. Kevin Moll, Director
328-1250 | mollk@ecu.edu

Multidisciplinary Studies

Dr. Ronald Graziani, Director
328-4067 | grazianir@ecu.edu

Neuroscience

Dr. Tuan Tran, Director
328-6445 | trant@ecu.edu

North Carolina Studies

Dr. Christopher Oakley, Director
328-1025 | oakleyc@ecu.edu

Religious Studies

Dr. Calvin Mercer, Director
328-4310 | mercerc@ecu.edu

Russian Studies

Dr. Elena Murenina, Director
328-5521 | mureninae@ecu.edu

Security Studies

Dr. Alethia H. Cook, Director
328-5869 | cooka@ecu.edu

Women's Studies

Dr. Donna Kain, Co-director
737-2705 | kaind@ecu.edu

Dr. Karin Zipf, Co-director
328-1024 | zipfk@ecu.edu