East Carolina University
 
College of Fine Arts and Communication
School of Communication


BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility




Faculty and Staff Listing

This page provides contact information for our faculty and staff. Click a name to view biography.

Administrators and Support Personnel

Name Title Location Phone | Email
Kean, Linda Director JE-102 328.4227 | keanl@ecu.edu
Prividera, Laura Associate Director,
Director of Graduate Studies
JE-102 328.5304 | privideral@ecu.edu
Fraley, Todd Coordinator for Undergraduate Studies JE-106B 328.2859 | fraleyt@ecu.edu
Bullock, Teresa Office Manager JE-102 328.4227 | bullockte@ecu.edu
Mueller, Cyndee Office Assistant JE-102 328.4227 | muellerc@ecu.edu
Cabacar, Jennifer Advising, DE Coordinator OCC-2500 328.1084 | cabacarj@ecu.edu
Gates, Dinecia
Advising OCC-2500 328.1084 | gatesd@ecu.edu
Wiseman, Daniel
Advising OCC-2500 328.1084 | wisemand@ecu.edu
Johnson, Jeanette
P/T Office Assistant
JE-102 328.4227 | johnsonjea@ecu.edu
Dixon, Michael Instructional Designer Erwin 101 328.6567 | dixonm@ecu.edu
McQuaid, Tom Broadcast & Emerging Media Manager JE-105 328.0424 | mcquaidt@ecu.edu
The area code for East Carolina University is 252; "JE" refers to Joyner East Building; "OCC" refers to Old Cafeteria Bldg.

Faculty

Name Title Location Phone | Email
Allen, Harrell
Bullington, Barbara
Cavanagh, Michael
Dumlao, Rebecca
Elmore, Cindy
Eribo, Festus
Freeman, Linda
Hopkins, Pamela
Howard, John
Hubbard, Glenn
Kang, Jin-Ae
Kirschbaum, Kris
Massey, Brian
Morin, Aysel
Prividera, Laura
Richards, Keith
Shearman, Sachiyo
Shouse, Eric
Thomson, Deborah
Tucker-McLaughlin, Mary
Twardy, Chuck
Varma, Tulika
Professor
Instructor
Instructor
Professor
Assoc. Professor
Professor
Asst. Professor
Teaching Asst. Prof
Assoc. Professor
Asst. Professor
Asst. Professor
Asst. Professor
Assoc. Professor
Assoc. Professor
Assoc. Professor
Asst. Professor
Assoc. Professor
Assoc. Professor
Assoc. Professor
Asst. Professor
Instructor
Asst. Professor
JE-123
JE-208-A
JE-101C
JE-200B
JE-114
JE-121
JE-101-D
JE-106A
JE-200A
JE-208
JE-103
JE-113
JE-112
JE-209
JE-102
JE-116

JE-107
JE-211
JE-122
JE-101A
JE-101B
328.6577 | allent@ecu.edu
328.2464 | bullingtonb@ecu.edu
328.0891 | cavanaghm@ecu.edu
328.1512 | dumlaor@ecu.edu
328.5306 | elmorec@ecu.edu
328.6453 | eribof@ecu.edu
328.5307 | freemanl@ecu.edu
328.6717 | hopkinsp@ecu.edu
328.5305 | howardjo@ecu.edu
328.2997 | hubbardg@ecu.edu
737.4359 | kangj@ecu.edu
328.0432 | kirschbaumk@ecu.edu
328.2864 | masseyb@ecu.edu
328.1547 | morina@ecu.edu
328.5304 | privideral@ecu.edu
737.4641 | richardsk@ecu.edu
----.------ | shearmans@ecu.edu
328.0433 | shousee@ecu.edu
328.2670 | thomsond@ecu.edu
737.1559 | tuckermclaughlinm@ecu.edu
737.4360 | twartyc@ecu.edu
737-4707 | varmat@ecu.edu

The area code for East Carolina University is 252; "JE" refers to Joyner East Building; "OCC" refers to Old Cafeteria Bldg.

Part-Time Faculty

Name Title Location Phone | Email
Copenhaver, Josh
P/T Instructor Erwin 204
737.4363 | copenhaverj@ecu.edu
Gray, Nancy
P/T Instructor
Joyner East 103-A
737.4449 | grayn@ecu.edu
Wiseman, Daniel P/T Instructor Erwin 207
328-6396 | wisemand@ecu.edu