MENU

Graduate Students

Alan-Michael Bresch

Alan-Michael Bresch

B.S. in Biology, Lenoir-Rhyne University, Hickory, NC
brescha15@students.ecu.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Ann Sperry

Colin Daw

Colin Daw

B.S. in Neuroscience and B.A. in Psychology, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC
dawc11@students.ecu.edu
Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Qun Lu

Oleksandr (Sasha) Kirsanov

Oleksandr (Sasha) Kirsanov

B.S. in Biology, Chowan University, Murfreesboro, NC
kirsanovo16@students.ecu.edu
M.S. Thesis Advisor: Dr. Christopher Geyer

Elizabeth Krewson

Elizabeth Krewson

B.S. in Biochemistry and B.A. in Chemistry, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
krewsone12@students.ecu.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Li Yang

Heath Partington

Heath Partington

B.S. in Exercise Science, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT; M.S. in Kinesiology, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
partingtonh17@students.ecu.edu
Academic Advisor: Dr. Yan-hua Chen

Amanda Petritsch

Amanda Petritsch

B.S. in Biomedical Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY
petritscha16@students.ecu.edu
Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Karen Litwa

Taylor Rudisill

Taylor Rudisill

B.S. in Biology, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC
rudisillt12@students.ecu.edu
M.S. Thesis Advisor: Dr. Karen Litwa

Nicholas Serra

Nicholas Serra

B.S. in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA
serran14@students.ecu.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Christopher Geyer

Ellen Velte

Ellen Velte

B.S. in Marine Biology, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, Wilmington, NC
veltee13@students.ecu.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Christopher Geyer

Emily Wilson

Emily Wilson

B.S. in Chemistry, Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Clarion, PA
wilsonemi16@students.ecu.edu
Precandidacy Advisor: Dr. Warren Knudson
Precandidacy Co-Advisor: Dr. Karen Litwa

Tiaosi (Cici) Xing

Tiaosi (Cici) Xing

B.S. in Medicine, Guangdong Medical College, Zhangjiang, China; M.S. in Anatomy, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA
xingt12@students.ecu.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Yan-hua Chen

Neo Zhu

Yi (Neo) Zhu

B.S. in Clinic Medicine, Jiangsu University, Jiangsu, China
zhuy12@students.ecu.edu
Dissertation Advisor: Dr. Qun Lu