Diversity Champions

The Diversity Champions group at the Brody School of Medicine consists of all people (administrators, staff, faculty and learners) interested in championing for a diverse and inclusive environment and upholding the mission of the Brody School of Medicine and East Carolina University. The Diversity Leaders group consists of leadership from the various Diversity Groups.

Diversity StructureDiversity Groups

Brody Women Faculty Committee (BWFC)

Diversity Staff Alliance (DSA)

Health Sciences Sexual & Gender Diversity Committee (SGDC)

Interprofessional Diversity Group (IDG)

Research Group (RG)

Vice Chairs of Diversity and Inclusion (VCDI)

Diversity Student Groups at Brody

American Medical Women's Association (AMWA)

Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA)

Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA)

Military Medicine Interest Group (MMIG)

Sexual and Gender Diversity Organization (SGDO)

Student National Medical Association(SNMA)