ECU Logo
Brody School of Medicine
Department of Public Health

BlackBoardIT Help DeskPirateIDIndexEmail and PhoneOneStopCalendarAccessibility

Adjunct Faculty
Sami Beg Asst. Professor Associate Medical Director, US Preventive Medicine
Jason Brinkley Assistant Professor Department of Biostatistics
Mary Butler Professor  
Yvonne Carter Asst. Professor  
Maria Clay Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Kay Craven Instructor Family Medicine
Ken Deville Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Jamie DeWitt   Pharmacology
Katrina Dubose Asst. Professor Kinesiology
Daniel Goldberg Asst. Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Annette Greer Asst. Professor BSOM Bioethics & Interdisciplinary Studies
Satomi Imai Asst. Professor Public Health/Center for Health Systems Research & Development
Tom Irons Professor HS VC Administration
Katherine Jones Asst. Professor Public Health/Center for Health Systems Research & Development
Linda Kean Assoc. Professor Communication
Timothy Kelley Professor Health Education and Promotion
Andrea Kitta Asst. Professor English
Paul Knechtges Asst. Professor Health Education and Promotion
Adam Linker Instructor Policy Analyst, Health Access Coalition
Haiyoung Liu Assoc. Professor Economics
Sam Sears Professor Psychology
Kindal Shores Asst. Professor Recreation and Leisure Studies
Robert Thompson Assoc. Professor Political Science
Robin Tutor Instructor


Jan VanRiper   National Alliance of State Health Co-ops
Paul Vos Professor Allied Health Biostatistics
Elizabeth Wall-Bassett Asst. Professor Nutrition Science
David White Professor College of Technology and Computer Science
James Wilson Asst. Professor Northern Illinois University
Xiaoming Zeng Assoc. Professor Allied Health Services and Info Management
Affiliate Faculty
Jane Baker Executive Director NC Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators
Wick Baker President Vidant Edgecombe
Jim Baluss Executive Director Access East, Inc.
Greg Bounds CEO Goshen Medical FQHCs
Ila Davis Health Director Duplin County Health Department
Cindy DePorter Interim Asst. Section Chief, Acute Home Care Section; Quality Evaluative Systems Mgr Division of Health Service Regualtion
Hal Garland Administrator Golden Living Nursing and Rehab Center
Dawn Grant Director of Allied, Public, and Dental Health Education, Pharmacy Education, Health Careers, and Workforce Diversity EAHEC
Kahla Hall Director of Community Benefits Vidant Medical Foundation
Scott Harrelson Health Director Craven County Health Department
Kristen Hoover Preventionist Lenoir Memorial Hospital
Sanja Hudson Executive Director Kinston Community Health Center
Tom Irons Associate Vice Chancellor Regional Health Services East Carolina University
Karen LaChapelle Health Director Edgecombe County Health Department
James Madson Health Director Beaufort County Health Department
Carol Mattocks Board Chair Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Pat McElraft Representive NC House of Representatives
Ben Money President NCCHCA
John Morrow Health Director Pitt County Health Department
Catherine Nelson Director of Community Health Vidant Hospital
Jerry Parks Health Director Albemarle Health District
John Rouse Health Director Harnett County Health Department
Doug Smith CEO Greene County Health Care FQHC
Lynette Tolson Executive Director NC Public Health Association
Joe Tolson Representative NC House of Representatives
Tamara Williams Director of Hispanic Latino Services and Outreach Vidant Hospital