Are you a patient? Click here for ECU Physicians


Mark Stacy, MD
Dean, Brody School of Medicine
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs

Nicholas Benson, MD, MBA
Vice Dean, Brody School of Medicine
Associate Vice Chancellor for HealthCare Regulatory Affairs
Medical Director, ECU Physicians

L. Lorraine Basnight, MD
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education

Elizabeth G. Baxley, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Kendall Campbell, MD
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Robert G. Carroll, PhD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Assistant Dean for Basic Sciences Academic Affairs

Stephen Charles, PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education Outcomes and Assessment

Jody Cook, MS, RN, CPHRM, CPHQ
Director, Risk Management

Kenneth DeVille, PhD, JD
Chief Institutional Integrity Officer
ECU HIPAA Privacy Officer

Richard Franklin, PhD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies

Herbert Garrison, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Amanda Higginson, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Lisa Hudson, MA
Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Human Resources Administration
Director, Brody School of Medicine Faculty Employment

Brian Jowers, MA
Executive Director, ECU Physicians

Luan Lawson, MD
Assistant Dean for Curriculum, Assessment, and Clinical Academic Affairs

Darla Liles, MD
Director, Accreditation for GME Education and Compliance

Cheryl Marsh, CPA, MBA
Chief Financial Officer for ECU Physicians

Leigh Patterson, MD
Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Development

James G. Peden, Jr., MD
Associate Dean for Admissions

S. Russ Price, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, BSOM

Walter Robey, III, MD
Assistant Dean for Simulation and Safety Education

Susan Schmidt, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Gary R. Vanderpool
Chief Resource Management Officer, BSOM
Executive Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Admin. & Finance