MENU
To Turn Alert On:
Click Gear on Alert box >  Select 'style' > Change 'Class Name' to 'alert-on'

To Turn Alert Off:
Click Gear on Alert box >  Select 'style' > Change 'Class Name' to 'alert-off'

ECU Transit: Routes - Service Calendar

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon
Service Calendar

The service calendar outlines all of ECU Transit's service exceptions and other noteworthy dates for a given semester. Service exceptions are planned ahead of time and occur whenever service is modified or canceled for a given date. This is typically due to holidays, breaks or other scenarios which affect the academic calendar. Normal service is planned unless otherwise noted.

Monday, January 4 - Sunday, January 10: Limited Pre-Semester Service
Prior to the start of classes, the following limited services will operate:

  • Monday, January 4 - Wednesday, January 6
    • 301 Gold: 6:50am - 5:50pm
    • 304 Campus Shuttle: 7:00am - 6:30pm
    • Pirate Access / SafeRide: 7:00am - 6:30pm
  • Thursday, January 7 - Friday, January 8
    • 301 Gold: 6:50am - 5:50pm
    • 304 Campus Shuttle: 7:00am - 6:30pm
    • 850 Pirate Ride: 6:15pm - 12:00am
    • Pirate Access: 7:00am - 6:30pm
    • SafeRide: 7:00am - 2:00am
  • Saturday, January 9 - Sunday, January 10
    • 303 Blue: 1:45pm - 10:45pm
    • 307 Walmart: 1:15pm - 10:15pm
    • 850 Pirate Ride: 8:30am - 12:00am
    • SafeRide: 7:00am - 2:00am

Monday, January 11: Normal Service Begins
Normal service for the Spring 2016 semester begins with the first day of classes.

Monday, January 18: State Holiday
In observation of the holiday, classes will not be held and all services will operate according to their Sunday schedules.

Friday, March 4 - Sunday, March 13: Spring Break
Due to anticipated low ridership, the following service changes are in effect:

  • Friday, March 4: Service Ends Early
    • All daytime and evening routes will operate according to their normal schedules.
    • Route 850 Pirate Ride will end early with its last trip departing campus at 10:00pm.
    • 900-series Pirate Express shuttles to the downtown area will not operate.
    • SafeRide will end early at 10:00pm.
  • Saturday, March 5 - Sunday, March 6: No Service
    • No service will operate.
  • Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11: Limited Service
    • 301 Gold: 6:50am - 5:50pm
    • 304 Campus Shuttle: 7:00am - 6:30pm, last trip departs at 6:00pm
    • Pirate Access / SafeRide: 7:00am - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, March 12: No Service
    • No service will operate.
  • Sunday, March 13: Normal Service Resumes
    • All routes will operate according to their normal schedules.

Friday, March 25 - Saturday, March 26: State Holiday
In observation of the holiday, classes will not be held and no service will operate. Normal service will resume on Sunday, March 27.

Tuesday, April 26: State Holiday Makeup Day
Because Friday classes will be held on this date, all daytime service will operate according to Friday schedules. Normal Tuesday service will resume at 6:30pm.

Wednesday, April 27: Reading Day
In response to anticipated low ridership on Reading Day, the following schedule changes will be in effect:

  • Route 301 Gold will operate with a single shuttle on a reduced schedule approximately every 30 minutes.
  • Route 610 Minges Park & ride will operate with a single shuttle on a reduced schedule approximately every 15 minutes.
  • All 800-series Night Combination routes (with the exception of 850 Pirate Ride) will operate in lieu of all 400- and 500-series routes all day from 7:00am until their last trips depart campus at 10:00pm.
  • Route 850 Pirate Ride, Pirate Access, and SafeRide will operate according to their normal schedules.

Thursday, May 7: Exams End
All service for the Spring 2016 semester ends according to normal schedules.