Engineering News

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Engineering News

  • Congratulations to ECU Engineering Professor, Dr. Tarek Abdel-Salam, on receiving the ASME 2013 Student Section Advisor Award for District F: VA, NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, TN

 Tarek2       Tarek


  • ECU Engineering faculty member Dr. Jason Yao is recognized for his research and development of remote hearing exam software.  


  • Good news about the ECU's ASME Student Chapter
    • Michael McCarten received the 2012-2013 ASME Outstanding Student Award. 
    • Elizabeth (Betsy) Mitchell received a recognition certificate for her presentation in Old Guard Oral Presentation Competition 
    • The Student Design Competition team members (David Chen, Edward Bryant, Michael McCarten, Betsy Mitchell and Jason Ramey) received recognition certificates for their participation in the Remote Inspection Device competition
      • (See photos posted to the ECU Engineering facebook page)


  • The Department of Engineering would like to congratulate the following faculty members for their promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure.
    • Dr. BJ Kim
    • Dr. Loren Limberis
  • Congratulations to Dr. Evelyn Brown on her promotion to Professor.

A special thanks to all of you for your hard work and dedication to the success of engineering at East Carolina University.


Give To East Carolina University