The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi

East Carolina University
Banner Image
Initiation Ceremony Details

Executive Committee

President

Ron Mitchelson, Professor, Interim Vice Chancellor of Research & Graduate Studies
328-9471, mitchelsonr@ecu.edu

Immediate Past President

Glen G. Gilbert, Professor & Dean, College of Health & Human Performance
328-0038, gilbertg@ecu.edu

Vice-President and President-Elect

David White, Professor & Dean, College of Technology & Computer Science, 328-9604, whited@ecu.edu

Student Vice Presidents

Shayna N Mooney, mooneys10@students.ecu.edu
Mansi J. Trivedi, trivedim11@students.ecu.edu

Secretary

Kay Murphy, University Development, Greenville Centre 2200 Ch 1141
328-9563, murphyk@ecu.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Leigh Cellucci, Associate Professor, Allied Health Service & Information Management, Allied Health, 744-6072, celluccie@ecu.edu

Directors

Michael Bassman, Distinguished Honors Professor, Honors College, 328-1527, bassmanm@ecu.edu

Charles R. Ewen, Faculty Member in the Anthropology Department, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences, Flanagan 267, 328-9454, ewenc@ecu.edu

Dr. Leigh Cellucci, Associate Professor, Allied Health Service & Information Management, Allied Health, 744-6072, celluccie@ecu.edu

Marie Pokorny, Professor, College of Nursing, 4165-S Health Sciences Building, (Mail Stop 162), 744-6435, pokornym@ecu.edu

Administrative Assistant

Jeanne Watkins, Campus Operations, 1001 E. 4th Street, 328-4257 phikappaphi@ecu.edu

Web Manager

Percevial Murphy, Harriot College of Arts & Sciences
737-1753, murphyp@ecu.edu

Standing Committee Chairs (non-voting members)

Faculty and Staff Selection Committee Chair

Vivian Mott, Professor & Associate Dean Higher Adult & Counselor Education, 328-6177, mottv@ecu.edu,

Alumni and Distinguished Merit Award Committee

Scott Wells, Athletics, 365 Ward Sports,
737-4388, wellss@ecu.edu

National Fellowship/Freshman and Senior Awards Committee

Holly F. Mathews, Faculty Member in the Anthropology Department, Harriot College of Arts and Sciences, Flanagan F207, 328-9452, mathewsh@ecu.edu

Public Affairs Committee

Lorraine H. Robinson, Faculty Member in the English Department, Bate 2113
328-1538, robinsonlo@ecu.edu

Initiation Ceremony and Reception Committee

Jan Lewis, Interim Dean, Academic Library Services,
328-2267, lewisja@ecu.edu

Recognition Areas (former Wall of Honor) Committee

Scott Wells, Atheltics, 365 Ward Sports,
737-4388, wellss@ecu.edu

Archives Committee

Don Leggett, Director, Leo W. Jenkins Society, Institutional Advancement, leggettd@ecu.edu