MENU

Election Home

Tell a friend about this page.
All fields required.
Can be sent to only one email address at a time.
Share Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Purpose of Elections

The purpose of the SGA Elections is to ensure a fair, organized way for students to elect their SGA Executives and Student Assembly to represent their voice and to promote the importance of student voice and voter turnout in choosing the SGA elected officers.

Filing for office for the 2018-2019 session of the Student Government Association begins Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 8:00am. Filing will take place on Orgsync. A link will be provided here when filing opens. Filing closes at 5:00pm on Friday, February 2, 2018.

All candidates must attend one of two Compulsory Meetings to be eligible for office. These meetings will be held on Monday, February 5 at 8:00pm in Mendenhall Room 15, and Tuesday, February 6 at 4:30pm in Mendenhall Great Room 3.

Campaigning for office begins no earlier than 8:00am on Wednesday, February 7, 2018.

Voting opens at 8:00am on Wednesday, February 21 and closes at 5:00pm on Friday, February 23. Results will be posted by 8:00pm that evening.

In the event of a runoff for President and Vice President, runoff campaigning will begin no earlier than Monday, February 26 at 8:00am, with voting open from 8:00am on Wednesday, February 28 to 5:00pm on Friday, March 2.