youtube twitter facebook rss feed

Benjamin Joel Aydelette


Megan Christine Campbell


Courtney Blake Evans


Brooke Tierra Leigh


Justin Mark Salisbury 

Alumni Association announces Robert H. Wright Award recipients

April 26, 2012

ECU News Services

Five East Carolina University graduating seniors were selected for the Robert H. Wright Alumni Leadership Award, the most prestigious award presented to seniors during annual commencement exercises.

Recipients are Benjamin Joel Aydelette of Greensboro, a psychology major and biology minor with pre-medical concentration; Megan Christine Campbell of Fayetteville, a double major in biochemistry and chemistry; Courtney Blake Evans of Greenville, a nursing major; Brooke Tierra Leigh of Washington, N.C., a chemistry major; and Justin Mark Salisbury of Willington, Conn., a mathematics major and economics minor.

Presented by the East Carolina Alumni Association, the award recognizes academic achievement, leadership qualities and service to the university and community.

“These five students have distinguished themselves with their exceptional academic and leadership performance. We are proud to highlight their accomplishments and hold them up as examples to the Pirate Nation,” said Paul J. Clifford, president and CEO of the East Carolina Alumni Association.

The Robert H. Wright Alumni Leadership Award recipients will be recognized May 3 at the Senior Salute dinner, a tribute dinner for graduating seniors and their families and at ECU’s commencement ceremonies May 4.
For additional information, contact Jennifer Watson, assistant director for Alumni Communications at or 252-328-4902 or the East Carolina Alumni Association at 800-ECU-GRAD.